Skip to main content
Home Contact Us

Geauga Business Advisory Council

Geauga County Business Advisory Council

The Geauga County Business Advisory Council (BAC) fosters collaboration among schools, businesses and the communities in Geauga County.  This work ensures that educational initiatives align with the needs of businesses. 
This collaboration makes educational partners:
  • more aware of the local labor market; 
  • promotes work-based experiences within businesses; 
  • and, helps students prepare for successful learning and employment opportunities. 

Businesses in Geauga county wishing to become a member of the BAC are encouraged to reach out to the ESC of the Western Reserve and partners like the Geauga Growth Partnership.

Together we can make a direct impact on the career development of all youth.

It is the policy of the ESC of the Western Reserve that all ESC of the Western Reserve -sponsored public meetings and events are accessible to people with disabilities.  If you need assistance in participating in this meeting due to a disability as defined under the ADA, pease call the ESC of the Western Reserve's Superintendent at 440-350-2563. 

BAC Members - Education

Jennifer Felker, 
ESC of the Western Reserve
Nancy Santilli,
Assistant Superintendent
ESC of the Western Reserve

Kelly Moran,
Director of Instructional Programs
ESC of the Western Reserve
[email protected]

Christopher Mitchell,
Director of innovative Programs
Auburn Career Center
David Toth
Crestwood Local Schools
Jack Cunningham, 
Cardinal Local Schools

Tamee Tucker, 
Chief Academic Officer

Angela Spalsbury, 
Dean of Students
Kent State - Geauga

David Enzerra,
Executive in Residence 
Lakeland Community College

Richard Markwardt,
West Geauga Local Schools

Jaina Gandolfi,
Vocational Director
ESC of the Western Reserve
Tim Snyder
ESCWR Governing Board


BAC Council Members - Business

Kimm Leininger, 
Geauga Growth Partnership

Monica Bricker-Thompson
Geauga Growth Partnership
Teresa Simons
Alliance for Working Together (AWT)

Tama Justen
[email protected]
Maggie Zock
DA Surgical 

Becky Oliver,
Great Lake Cheese
John Epprecht,
Great Lake Cheese
Julie Gorenc
Tiffany Smetana
Solid Rock
Craig Sernik, 
Ohio Means Jobs 
Area 19 NOC COG

Margo Reda, Director
Ohio Means Jobs

Dave Patterson,
Patterson Farms
Brittain Paul

Suzann LRocca
Mercury Plastics
Kevin Hagen
[email protected]

Craig Berman
Geauga Mechanical
[email protected]
Joshua Wallace
Ohlman Family Living

Tonia Bertolone
The Learning Café